Thank you, Anti Vaxxers!

Wow. What a reaction!

The anti vaxxers suddenly roared in here in droves – starting on April 1 (no joke here folks) this blog got 517 hits! Including 314 unique visits! And not surprisingly most of them came from anti vax central – America. And on March 31 their time of course. And it got even BETTER on April 2 locally with 2,814 hits and 2,150 unique visits! That blew Stat Counter off the chart, but I have back up on Word Press. I have had visits from Australia (second), followed by Canada, New Zealand and the UK – and another 20 countries on top of that! Today as of my last check this blog scored 774 hits with 594 unique visits.

All because I told the truth on Change.org.

The most popular page is the AV Name Check page, which I do need to update and I will once I clean up the past weekend on my website. That’s hardly a surprise either, and neither is the fact that the views on the blog entries have not attracted a single comment. Funny how they are willing to comment on Change.org (and indeed on Facebook itself as Melanie Jewell found out as she has kicked – I think six people now – off her page) but outside their control zone they don’t want to know. It says a lot.

Most recently, I started a single thread on the last entry on the Tribeca petition (the one to bring Vaxxed back – doomed to fail) celebrating the 30,000th signature. 30,000 idiots in other words. In it I started a thread under my political account and said the following;

0001

Here’s the rubbish that followed with my responses – and I did block everyone as soon as I posted, except for Tia Severino upon the first reply just so she saw that (and she’s getting a separate entry by the way).

00020003 0004000500060007000800090010  0011001200130014 0015           0016

Mae Fields disappeared before I could take any screenshots by the way.

This is what the world is coming to. I was talking to a staffer (who I won’t name) at the office of my local member of Australian Parliament, and she observed that the anti science sentiment across the board (not just in vaccines) was increasing. Climate change is a good example of it. I tend to agree, and it’s a threat – because what is the natural alternative to science?

Religion.

That’s why I’m fighting this nonsense, because reverting to religion (and it would be a reversion) would set human progress back 50 years at least. It would also be heaven for Islamic State because that would add focus on their extremist views and worsen radicalisation lines. This is not just about vaccines now – it’s becoming a wider issue. That’s scary and it has to stop now.

17 thoughts on “Thank you, Anti Vaxxers!

  1. Zane Cosgrove

    It will probably stop when people stop claiming they think they know the cause of autism and that goes for you as well…. if you can prove autism is genetic than I’d love to see a post about that instead of aimed at bullying people with differing views or observations.

    Science was built on observations and science is also proven to be wrong more often than not… science has become a dictatorship and a religion out of control in itself used to support different agendas and to move money around. When money and profits is the end game, we lose compassion for our fellow humans similar to how you have done so with your life goal of abusing people, some who have suffered supporting loved ones or may be sick themselves.

    I don’t believe you have autism but I do believe you are one sick puppy that needs some love, compassion, therapy or a hug at the very least….

    Like

    Reply
    1. TLPG Post author

      I was formally diagnosed in 1997. That is a fact and it has been confirmed as well more than once. Science and religion are polar opposites so do not compare the two. That’s an insult to both of them. I know the cause of Autism is genetic, because it isn’t anything else. Anyone who says otherwise is bullying the Autistic community and I fight back against that. No one has proven point blank that it isn’t genetic – all we have is pseudo speculation by a pack of emotion ridden morons who think they know better than trained and experienced professionals. Science does not recognise thinking with the heart. Vaccines do not make a profit so your money argument is irrelevent.

      http://www.keycompounding.com/the-new-understanding-of-autism/
      http://www.nature.com/ejhg/journal/v14/n6/full/5201610a.html

      And my own take on the issue;
      http://www.philgluyas.com/as/genetic.htm

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    2. texc

      Unless you can prove point blank that Phil isn’t autistic you need to damn well shut your mouth. He’s got more love in his life than you have – I’ve seen it first hand between him and his wife of over 20 years.

      Like

      Reply
  2. Zane Cosgrove

    Well in Australia there are big profits to be made through tax payers $$$…. it’s called the Pharmaceutical Benefits Scheme… how do you think that operates?

    Well we give pharmaceutical companies money so the cost of medicines are subsidised so that patients that need that treatment can afford $3-$15 instead of $500 to $900 per subscription.

    There is a lot of money to be made, I don’t know how you can assume it’s not a profit based industry.

    Like

    Reply
      1. Zane Cosgrove

        Don’t make yourself look like a fool without a clue if you’re trying to insult others… I suggest you check out this link for yourself and tell me vaccines aren’t included in PBS:
        http://www.health.gov.au/internet/hta/publishing.nsf/Content/pbs-1

        Some people just think they know everything and are prepared to insult other people just to make themselves feel better.

        I’ll give you credit for at least leaving the comments you disagree with on your site but that’s about it.

        Like

        Reply
        1. TLPG Post author

          Ability to comprehend a website’s content = zero.

          Lack of brain confirmed.

          Zane Cosgrove is banned from commenting for failing to tell the difference between vaccines and drugs and misrepresenting the PBS intentionally to make an irrelevant and brainless point. Vaccines only appear on the PBS out of convenience and for no other reason. No PBS drug is free at all. Most vaccines are, due to a separate subsidy from the same department (Health). That is all that is needed to be said.

          Like

          Reply
  3. chellethesouthernbelle

    “This is what the world is coming to. I was talking to a staffer (who I won’t name) at the office of my local member of Australian Parliament, and she observed that the anti science sentiment across the board (not just in vaccines) was increasing. Climate change is a good example of it. I tend to agree, and it’s a threat – because what is the natural alternative to science?

    Religion.

    That’s why I’m fighting this nonsense, because reverting to religion (and it would be a reversion) would set human progress back 50 years at least. It would also be heaven for Islamic State because that would add focus on their extremist views and worsen radicalisation (spelling in content) lines. This is not just about vaccines now – it’s becoming a wider issue. That’s scary and it has to stop now.”

    Well at least you got one thing right… Radical Islam is Extremism…but then so the hell are you! And now I know what your real agenda is…It’s not about vaccine choices, it’s about fear and control… And although you seem to have an aversion to Islam, it’s not just that, it’s about all religion… You sir are a God hater… and you have rejected His creation ability… you have denied His existence, and at the present you matter little in this world… no matter how much you seem to think of yourself… God offers you life and that life is in His son… you have chosen to reject it… I on the other hand have not…I am a daughter of the King, and my Father owns the cattle on a thousand hills… I will not be intimidated by the likes of you!

    You fear radical islam and you don’t want them controlling your life…yet you attempt to deny me to follow, my heart and mind…my conscience in matters of health and spirituality, my religion… and how to raise my children… Given to me by God… having the same attitude the radical islamics do… you don’t scare me… You use threats of law suits and charges of neglect and the use of force to make me conform to your world…your faith in science, your God… and never see how much the radical you are!!! You are a smug bastard! We sir are enemies and we are in fight… I’m a warrior of the light and you are one for the darkness! Guess whose side the word of God says wins… you might want to rethink your stance… your are doomed for hell! And while you might win the BATTLE I promise you, won’t win the WAR!

    Like

    Reply
    1. TLPG Post author

      Vaccines are not a choice, you bigoted little witch – if you want to do the right thing by your children. You are an extremist. All anti vaxxers who preach like that are extremists. Tell me, where in your precious bible are vaccines prohibited? I can answer that because even though I’m an atheist I was brought up as a Christian and I had the chance to look at that history book packed with myths and legends and you know what? There’s NOTHING!

      So you can take your “religion” argument and you can shove it. You know why? What was the world like with religion in total charge of everything? Life expectancy – half what it is now! Infant mortality – more than 70 percent! Tolerance – ZERO!

      That’s what you represent. No tolerance, reduction in life expectancy and a huge jump in the deaths in infants from preventable diseases. If I’m for tolerance, increases in life expectancy and reductions in infant mortality – that makes me the friend of the human race. Not the enemy that you are. It’s you who wants a war with Islamic State. I hate Islamic State but I also hate every other form of extremism including Christian like what you are preaching. You are not a part of the solution – you are part of the problem.

      Stop whining and get your kids vaccinated. It’s the only way to protect them from preventable disease. Proven fact. If you don’t like it, you are living in a fantasy world and oppose a future for the entire human race – Christian, Muslim and every other religion. I am not alone. I walk with the majority who know vaccines are good. And we will win the war to protect the lives of our future. You oppose such protection. You can not win, not because we will defeat you but because if you do win the future is lost.

      If there is such a place as hell – you just punched your ticket there. Because Satan has tricked you and you don’t even know it (to use your own beliefs against you). The fact that you won’t be intimidated proves that I am correct. You’ve forgotten how to fear what you should be fearing – the deaths of children. If you are prepared to live with that, you are seriously deluded; like all religious freaks of Georgia (yes I looked up your IP – you’re no better than Severino).

      Like

      Reply
      1. chellethesouthernbelle

        I really don’t give a crap what you and the likes of you think of me… I really don’t…I just wanted you to know your threats don’t intimidate me… I don’t fear you… your agenda, yes I fear it…because it’s control will take choice out of my hand and force me to poison my own body against my wishes and better judgment… and you don’t give a shit how many wounded and broken lives lay in the way because you forced someone to be vaccinated…I don’t care whether you believe vaccines don’t damage… I know they do… and so do the manufacturers or they would not put the warnings in the insert…I have a lot more I could say to you…but I see no need to further waste my time or energy …you believe you are right and I believe I am…the difference in me and you is I don’t intend to make you live by my choices and my beliefs and you have no compunction against making me live by yours…you are the damn extremist who needs to be feared. btw I could care less if you know where I live… or how far your demonic tentacles are able to reach, I know who my Father is!

        Like

        Reply
        1. TLPG Post author

          You have absolutely no idea what you are talking about. You should be feared – because you approve of children dying from preventable diseases. That approval is the reason why such an important decision needs to be taken out of your stupid hands. There are no broken lives from vaccines alone. None. That isn’t an opinion. That is a fact. The manufacturers are forced to put inaccurate information about warnings on their inserts because of false reports that aren’t vetted for accuracy. That is also a fact. You are trying to make me follow your lead by invoking that non existent diety, and I will NEVER follow a path that harms children. Never. So you can take your tacit approval of children dying from preventable diseases and you know what you can do with it.

          Like

          Reply
        2. Scratcher

          “the difference in me and you is I don’t intend to make you live by my choices and my beliefs”

          Oh yes you do! By not vaccinating you are dictating to others to stay away from you and your kids and isolate you from the world! Phil, Tex and everyone else including me know that you are a flaming dip of an idiot who doesn’t care about yourself because you’ve poured your soul 100 percent into God (sorry, Phil!). Big flaming mistake!

          Like

          Reply
        3. texc

          You do fear Phil. You wouldn’t have commented if you didn’t. You don’t know that vaccines cause damage because there is no proof. Like Phil said, you should be feared and I think you don’t know how to do anything but create fear. Hence what I said to you before; You are Satan. You are pure evil.

          Like

          Reply
    2. texc

      I’m a Christian, lady, and you are in violation of the Commandment “Thou shalt not lie”! If Phil didn’t matter in this world then how come he’s won three defamation lawsuits and garnered over 1,000 votes at an election? You are not a warrior of the light. Phil’s wrong – you haven’t been tricked by Satan. You ARE Satan!

      Like

      Reply

Comment

